Nightlight has sponsored and welcomed over 600 children during our twenty years of hosting (formerly known as orphan tours). These children have come from Russia, Ukraine, Kyrgyzstan, China and Colombia. Hosting remain the most effective means of finding loving parents for waiting children. More importantly, they raise awareness about the needs of orphaned children, and invite the children to experience the love of a host family. Another added benefit of hosting is the cross-cultural experience that the children and the host families gain, and the goodwill created between the two countries. Hosting a waiting child from overseas is a rewarding and enlightening experience for everyone involved. Please consider participating in our upcoming hosting opportunities. Contact alyssa.u@nightlight.org

Colombia Hosting – August 7-28, 2020

Apply to Host!

Click here to complete your application for the August 2020 Colombia hosting.
Get Started

We are currently assessing and requesting child profiles eligible for hosting. At this time the following children are in our August 7-28, 2020 Program.

Siblings: Marissa (Female, Age 15), Amelia (Female, Age 11), Wade (Male, Age 10)
Siblings: Karina (Female, Age 15), Angie (Female, Age 11)
Siblings: Sol (Female Age 17), Arthur (Age 15)
Single child: Lydia, Female Age 14
Single child: Yvette, Female Age 14

As we receive photos and information on the children, we will add them to Adoption Bridge. Please create a login and choose “hosting” as location at that website. 

Congratulations to the U family! This adoptive family was reunited with the boy they hosted for their adoption process in Bogota! We are so happy P is now home in the US with his forever family!

MINI HOME STUDIES

If you reside in one of our home study service states and have already signed up to host with another organization, we can provide your mini-home study or psycho-social report. Our fee is $300-$500, depending on your location. Below is a list of states & contacts:

California – Amanda Schaffert
714.693.5437 x140 amanda@nightlight.org

Colorado – Emily Keefer
970.663.6799 x202 emily@nightlight.org

Florida – Megan White
407.628.9051 x109 Megan.white@nightlight.org

Georgia – Stephanie Craft
706.750.9119 x182 stephanie.craft@nightlight.org

Indiana – Angela Simpson
502.423.5780 x176 angela@nightlight.org

Kentucky – Lindsay Jones
859.263.9964 x105 lindsay@nightlight.org

Missouri – Angie Thorn
636.7997.4100 x420 angie@nightlight.org

Oklahoma – Debbie Normura
918.491.6767 x138 debbien@nightlight.org

South Carolina – Amy Eudy
864.268.0570 x119 Amy.eudy@nightlight.org

Texas – Krista Bennett
254.741.1633 x321 krista@nightlight.org


FROM OUR FAMILIES…

“Our process from start to finish was absolutely amazing!! The team was so supportive, helpful and thorough and we always felt like we were not only in good hands from a logistical standpoint but we had a team who was rooting for us and who was there for us 150%. We are an international family in a unique situation but the team did their homework and handled all our paperwork seamlessly. We feel so lucky to have found Nightlight and we will be eternally grateful to Renae, Natalie, Rhonda, Santiago and the rest of the team!” -Lentz Host-to-Adopt Family

“We have been extremely pleased with the support we have received as well as the overall kindness and helpfulness of everyone at Nightlight. Thank you for helping to bring our children home to us!”  -Mattox Host-to-Adopt Family

“Extremely satisfied. Well organized process. Specifically compared to other adoptive parents we met along the journey – we had an itinerary – they did not making the process like a black hole to them. From the start to the end of the process everyone has been friendly and patient with us.”  -Osorio Colombia Adoptive Family