Martin & Krista

Hello,

Thank you so much for reading our profile and for your consideration. Adopting your child would be such a gift that we would be honored to care for and love. We have always wanted children but infertility has prevented us from having biological children. We are excited that adoption will give us the opportunity to be parents and to have a family. We are Krista and Martin (Marty).

I (Krista) am 41 and a Colorado native. I grew up in Northern Colorado and am the oldest of 5 children. I am very close with my entire family and glad we live close to each other. The family always gets together for holidays and special occasions as well as just a nice Sunday brunch after church. I have an Associate and Bachelor’s degree. I am a meetings and events coordinator for a financial company in Denver. I have a lot of flexibility in my schedule and am able to work from home two days a week and always have weekends free. My mom has offered to be “Nana daycare” on the three days I would have to go to work if we had a child. Marty says I have a great sense of humor, compassionate, kind, loving and a shoulder to lean on for him, family and friends.

Marty is 41 and grew up in a small town in Michigan. He is the middle child in a family of 7 children. He keeps in touch with all of his siblings as well and they live within a 20 mile radius to his parents. Marty has four nieces and one nephew on his side. Marty’s parents are also living in the same house he was raised in and we always make at least 1 or 2 trips a year out to Michigan. Marty has an Associates, Bachelor’s and is working on his Master’s degree. He is a supervisor for the parks department in Denver. He also has all weekends off with the exception of one weekend a month when he is with the Army Reserves. He is a Lieutenant in the Army. I think Marty is a funny, loving, honest man with all of the attributes a good man should have. He would be a wonderful example to his children.

We met when Marty’s oldest sister and my youngest sister set us up on our first blind date, we hit it off right away and 7 months later we were engaged. Unfortunately, we had to wait for about a year to get married because Marty was in the Army Reserves and had been called to duty in the Iraq war. (Marty had rejoined the Army before he met me because he felt like he could still help and make a difference.) When he came home we were married in June of 2010. We have had a wonderful marriage. We both communicate well with each other, and have good hearts toward others.

We bought our house in a great small town in Northern Colorado. We purposely picked this town because it was smaller and a wonderful place to raise children, with great parks and wonderful schools. We love to go for bicycle rides, walks and just be outside. Marty loves classic motorcycles and enjoys riding those as well. I love to swim and would teach our children to swim. We both love watching football and get to go to a game or two each year. We love taking nieces and nephews out to the lake, to rodeos, camping, swimming, the zoo and parks. We attend church regularly and plan to raise a child in the faith. We believe that God has brought us together and helped us through the good times and bad.

We are a loving happy couple; we are just missing the blessing of a child. We are here with open arms and would be honored if you should decide to choose us. We are open to talking to you about what kind of contact you would prefer after the baby is born.

We pray for you and for comfort and peace in your life.

Sincerely,

Krista and Marty

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: MartinMother’s Name: Krista
Occupation: Operations SupervisorOccupation: Facilities and Event Coordinator
Education: Bachelor of Arts SociologyEducation: Bachelors of Arts in Political Science
Religion: CatholicReligion: Catholic
Birthday: 12/27/1970Birthday: 6/26/1970
Ethnicity: CaucasianEthnicity: Caucasian
Hair Color: BrownHair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: BlueEye Color: Green
Height: 6’1″Height: 5’7″
General Health: ExcellentGeneral Health: Excellent

Date of marriage: 6/12/2010

Children: None

Interest and Hobbies: Riding bicycles, motorcycles, swimming, walking, camping, music, exploring new towns and places and spending time with family and friends.

Home: A great tri-level home with a room for the baby and plenty of room to play. We have a great fenced in back yard with wonderful shade trees. We are also walking distance to fun parks, a swimming pool and biking trail.

Pets: None

Finances: We are blessed to be financially stable and secure for the future with children.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: We both come from large families and we look forward to having children and building our family. We were unable to have children biologically but we have such a love in our hearts for children that to adopt was a wonderful choice for us. We are humbled in the strength and courage that it takes for an expectant mother or parents to choose life for their child. We would be honored to be chosen to raise that child.

Openness to Birth parents: We are open to any level that is agreed upon, we would gladly share pictures, letters, phone calls and visits. We would be accepting of any level of openness the expectant mother or parents would like.

Childcare Plans: Krista would be off work for four months when the baby arrives. Marty would also take a couple weeks off to bond with the baby. After the four months Krista would return to work but be able to work from home 2 days a week. On the three days that Krista is at work her mother would care for the child.

Statement of Faith: God has guided and protected us in our marriage and everyday life. We praise and thank Him for the blessings,trials and his unconditional love.

Type of child we wish to adopt: Newborn to one year old.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 888.933.2237 or fill out Nightlight’s contact form

1 Comment

Please provide us with the following before posting a comment


  1. I have to say I feel for your daughter. My overwopering fear of death only got a hold of me a few years ago, it has been incredibly difficult trying to deal with it as a grown up and I can’t imagine what these thoughts must be doing to the mind of a 4 year old. I wish I could give you advice on what to tell her, I have done a lot of research into this particular type of fear and yet nothing I have read has managed to comfort me either. The only thing that helps me is being distracted by other, happier things. And sometimes this quote from Albus Dumbledore: To the well organized mind, death is but the next great adventure. I hope you find a way to make her feel better.